Personal Update: It’s Autumn!

It’s been a while since I’ve updated this here blog. And to think I was getting better at keeping up with silly things like this.

In the meantime, I’ve been focusing on my classes. Two of them I don’t really need, and one of them I that I superbly need for both general education and my minor. This quarter has been all about news writing fundamentals (something I learned 2 years ago, someone help me survive this class) and international politics. I think what I enjoy most about international relations is that it applies theory to the history we should already know.

I’ve also been having fun taking photos, but that’s no surprise. Unfortunately, there’s one spot I want to take a photo from, but I either have to find a friend with a car who wants to drive me on the stretch of highway multiple times or somehow take a photo through a bus window (dirty and gross, no thanks) OR I could do something highly illegal and walk on the stretch of highway between the bridge wall and the guard rail. The things I could risk for photos that might not even turn out well.

And of course, I have a really awesome job with really awesome people as a copy editor! So I get to help those awesome people be awesome writers for the university paper! I love how much of a rewarding job it is. I get to learn things for myself as well. I’m so happy I get to continue my journalism journey. I love everything about working on a paper.

Summing it all up, sorry for all the words. I’ll post photos and silly polyvore things from now on I swear. Or maybe after I work on my case study. Oy.

In the meantime, here’s a snazzy photo I took of campus:

Leave a Reply

